Board of Directors

The Women's Center Board of Directors

The Women's Center of Jacksonville is led by a dynamic Board of Directors, comprised of community leaders who are deeply committed to our mission and who come from diverse backgrounds. Each Board member receives orientation training and is required to sit on one of the Board committees. These committees include: Fund Development, Finance and Board Governance. In addition, Board members may serve on any of several ad hoc committees or task forces throughout the year. These include but are not limited to Technology, Strategic Planning and Events.


Board members serve three-year terms. Board meetings are held monthly and include an annual Board retreat. The Governance and the Fund Development Committee arrange for Board orientation and trainings as necessary. Governance reviews Board composition annually to ensure that the Board reflects the community we serve. Based on the review process, potential Board members are recruited and elected throughout the year.


Board Members

Lisé Everly
Retired Human Resources Executive; 
Community Volunteer

1st Vice President
Laura VanZee
VP Business Relationship Manager
Wells Fargo

2nd Vice President
Laura Atkins
Director of Experintial Learning
Jacksonville University


Kimberly Stephens
Director of Accounting
Acosta, Inc.

Vickie Freedman
Director, Sales Tax
CSX Transportation

Immediate Past President
Alma Ballard
Executive Director
Family Housing Mgmt, Inc.

Laurel Black
Real Estate Agent
Keller Williams Realty
Beth Clark, LCSW
Non-Profit Management Consultant
Michael Clarke 
Secure Space, LLC

Teri Coutu 
Teric Enterprise Solutions, LLC

Jackie Glass 
Senior Manager,
Jacksonville Transportation Authority

Sheri Litt, Ph.D.
Dean of Arts & Sciences,
Florida State College at Jacksonville

Sarah Mannion
Law Firm of Candyce M. King

Moitreyi Nayek
Senior Fraud Analyst,
Bank of America

Sharn Simmons
Simmons Law, P.A.

Sally Suslak
Real Estate Broker/Owner,
Traditions Realty, LLC